Georgia Association for Gifted Children

An affiliate of the National Association for Gifted Children

GAGC Regional Representatives

GAGC Regional Representative Chair

Trina Robinson - trina.robinson@docoschools.org

mailto:ayme.murdock@quitman.k12.ga.usGAGC Regional Representatives are members of the Governing Board and serve as liaisons between local school districts and GAGC.  Regional Representatives provide information to GAGC regarding specific needs of their region related to gifted education and assistance to parents and teachers in their regions.  In addition, they work with the local Regional Education Services Agencies(RESAs) to help provide region-specific training and networking opportunities for teachers in their areas.  If you are a member of GAGC and interested in serving as a Regional Representative for your area, please contact one of the co-chairs listed above.  

The map below indicates the regions served by each RESA in Georgia. If you would like to contact a GAGC Regional Representative in your area, click on the email address of the representative for your region.

For more information regarding a specific region, the Georgia Department of Education above provides a detailed listing of counties, cities, and school systems served by each RESA ..... GADOE- RESA Map & Directory

1 - Northwest Georgia RESA

(TBA)

2 - North Georgia RESA

Angie Green  - angie.green@murray.k12.ga.us

Shanda Hickman -  shanda.hickman@wcsga.net

3 - Pioneer RESA

Audrey Thornton - bivian.thornton@gcssk12.net

Leigh Brown - leigh.brown@hallco.org

4 - Metro (Atlanta) RESA

Robins Kilgore-Kellyrobins.kilgore- kelly@douglas.k12.ga.us

5 - Northeast Georgia RESA

Cass Robinson - Cass@inspireEducators.com

6 - West Georgia RESA

Penny Reddick - Reddick-p@harris.k12.ga.us

Emily Pitts - pittset@troup.org

7 - Griffin RESA

Becky Ryckeley - ryckeley.becky@mail.fcboe.org

Bridget Taylor - belainat@yahoo.com

8 - Middle Georgia RESA

Mary Jean Banter - mbanter@peachschools.org

Jan Jacobsen - jan.jacobsen@hcbe.net

9 - Oconee RESA

Carol Goings Carol.goings@baldwin.k12.ga.us


10 - Central Savannah RESA


Khrista Kent Henry henryk@mcduffie.k12.ga.us

Traci Wasden traci.wasden@ccboe.net

11 - Chattahoochee-Flint RESA 

Amye Murdock - ayme.murdock@quitman.k12.ga.us

12 - Heart of Georgia RESA

Gini Thompson -gthompson@pulaski.k12.ga.us

Wendy Lee - wlee@telfairschools.org

13 - First District RESA

Julie Howard - jhoward@bryan.k12.ga.us

Lela Stokes Dickens - lstokesdickens@liberty.k12.ga.us

14 - Southwest Georgia RESA

Renee Smith - rsmith@early.k12.ga.us

15 - Coastal Plains RESA

Donna Marshall - dmarshal@colquitt.k12.ga.us

Kathy Jones - kjones@cook.k12.ga.us

16 - Okefenokee RESA

Gladwin Harper - gladwin.harper@bcraiders.com

© 2007 - 2019 Georgia Association for Gifted Children. 

All Rights Reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software