GAGC

GAGC REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES


GAGC Regional Representatives Co-Chairs:

Emily Wilson Trina Robinson
wilson.emily.e@muscogee.k12.ga.us  trina.robinson@docoschools.org
706-569-3746


GAGC Regional Representatives are members of the Executive Council and serve as liaisons between local school districts and GAGC.  Regional Representatives provide information to GAGC regarding specific needs of their region related to gifted education and assistance to parents and teachers in their regions.  In addition, they work with the local Regional Education Services Agencies(RESAs) to help provide region-specific training and networking opportunities for teachers in their areas.

The map below indicates the regions served by each RESA in Georgia. If you would like to contact a GAGC Regional Representative in your area, click on the email address of the representative for your region.

For more information regarding a specific region, the Georgia Department of Education above provides a detailed listing of counties, cities, and school systems served by each RESA ..... GADOE- RESA Map & Directory

 

GAGC Region Map1 - Northwest Georgia RESA
Allison Espy - aespy@floydboe.net
Apryl Hawkins -  aphawkins@floydboe.net

2 - North Georgia RESA
Angie Green angie.green@murray.k12.ga.us

3 - Pioneer RESA

Dr. Martha Cantrell -    mcantrell@habershamschools.com
Shari Quintero -
   shari.quintero@lumpkinschools.net

4 - Metro (Atlanta) RESA
Sarah Kessel - Sarah.kessel@cobbk12.org
Teresa Reddish - teresa.reddish@cobbk12.org

5 - Northeast Georgia RESA
Katherine Brown - brownk@clarke.k12.ga.us

6 - West Georgia RESA
Robins Kilgore-Kelly - 
 robins.kilgore-kelly@douglas.k12.ga.us
Molly Beaty - molly.beaty@douglas.k12.ga.us

7 - Griffin RESA
Dr. Aaron Randall - aaron.randall@henry.k12.ga.us
Becky Ryckeley - ryckeley.becky@mail.fcboe.org

8 - Middle Georgia RESA
Mary Jean Banter - mbanter@peachschools.org
Jan Jacobsen - jan.jacobsen@hcbe.net

9 - Oconee RESA
Carol GoingsCarol.goings@baldwin.k12.ga.us

10 - Central Savannah RESA
Khrista Kent Henryhenryk@mcduffie.k12.ga.us
Traci Wasdentraci.wasden@ccboe.net

11 - Chattahoochee-Flint RESA
Carole Mashburn - carole.mashburn@gmail.com
Meghan Knobloch - Knobloch.meghan.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us

12 - Heart of Georgia RESA
TBA

13 - First District RESA
Julie Howard - 
jhoward@bryan.k12.ga.us
Dr. Beverly Strickland - bsstrickland@camden.k12.ga.us
Becky Ryckeley - ryckeley.becky@mail.fcboe.org

14 - Southwest Georgia RESA
Renee Smith - 
rsmith@early.k12.ga.us

15 - Coastal Plains RESA
Donna Marshall - dmarshal@colquitt.k12.ga.us

Kathy Jones - kjones@cook.k12.ga.us


16 - Okefenokee RESA
Leslie Giraldo -
lgiraldo@ware.k12.ga.us


 

© 2007 - 2014 Georgia Association for Gifted Children. All Rights Reserved. Facebook Join our Group on Facebook!   Follow Us!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software